Membro della SCNAT

La SSPT promuove e sostiene gli interessi della farmacologia e della tossicologia in Svizzera. Organizza convegni scientifici e rappresenta i suoi membri nelle associazioni nazionali.

Immagine: Naturmotive –

SSPT Prizes

Bürgi Prize: The Bürgi Prize honors the best original publication addressing a problem in the fields of Experimental or Clinical Pharmacology. Solely/exclusively papers published after January 1st, 2021 or accepted for publication at the time of application will be considered. The applicant should be first author of the publication and not older than 35 years. Please submit documents (publications) together with a recommendation letter of the scientific team leader until February 28, 2023 to Prof. Dr. Andrea Huwiler, Institute of Pharmacology, University of Bern, Inselspital, INO-F 3010 Bern (E-mail:


Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR) Prize: This prize is awarded to young investigators for best oral and best poster presentations at the Annual Spring Meeting of the SSPT. The Prize was initiated in 1996 by Prof. em. Urs Rüegg, University Geneva.