SSPT Prizes

  • Bürgi Prize: The Bürgi Prize honors the best original publication addressing a problem in the fields of Experimental or Clinical Pharmacology. Solely/exclusively papers published after January 1st, 2018 or accepted for publication at the time of application will be considered. The applicant should be first author of the publication and not older than 35 years. Please submit documents (publications) together with a recommendation letter of the scientific team leader until February 28, 2021 to Prof. Dr. Hans-Uwe Simon, Director of the Institute of Pharmacology, University of Bern, Inselspital, INO-F 3010 Bern (E-mail:
  • Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR) Prize: This prize is awarded to young investigators for best oral and best poster presentations at the Annual Spring Meeting of the SSPT.
  • Swiss Society of Pharmaceutical Medicine (SSPM) Award: The SSPM Award is a newly created award for young professionals which will honor the best poster in the area of Pharmaceutical Medicine at the Annual SSPT Spring Meeting. More information about this prize can be found here: SSPM POSTER AWARD